Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Saturday, Feb. 13, 2010 6:43 p.m.

thanks yuen for playing camera obscura and jason mraz. interestingly camera obscura is also from glasgow. old schoolish, melancholic and melodramatic, it could be one of the few bands with female vocalists that i would fall in love with. another great band produced by the city besides belle and sebastian, travis, franz ferdinand, strawberry switchblade etc.

been to dragon's back for a 3-hour hike this morning with yuen and some new friends (finally i wasn't hiking alone). it's an easy route but the scenery was great, so i guess i will go alone again when the weather is fine.

C suddenly called me as if nothing ever happened (扮冇野... how should i express this in english?). i hinted to him that we shouldn't see each other again coz we just couldn't tune to the same channel, but as usual he didn't seem to understand my language (which was an example to show that we really couldn't communicate...). finally i gave up and told him just call if he ever dropped by lantau island.

i don't know what's the point of maintaining this relationship which i dunno how to name. sometimes i really think it's a waste of time, but sometimes i stupidly try to seek comfort from it despite the fact that we are not interested in each other's life, and i can never agree to his lifestyle.

i can only attract men aged 40 or above who treat me like a daughter (which is actually good coz they have many stories to share), or young men about my age who treat me like a brother...

as i'm worrying about not having one single offer from any school / not being able to find someone to love for the rest of my life / getting old / not being able to finish the loads of movies and books that i'm supposed to watch or read, some people around me have got married or are about to get married already. i used to think marrying early was equivalent to suicide, but i begin to wonder these people are actually the wiser ones... at least they are living their lives happily according to their wish, and are actually achieving something.

-

one of the favourite tracks from the My Maudlin Career album. feel like falling in love again.

Honey in the Sun
A half full moon in Mexico
City I think of you
When I saw the Southern
Cross I wished you had too
I wish my heart was as
cold as the morning dew
But its as warm as saxophones
and honey in the sun for you

Ive been spending half the year
In a plane going up and down
Youve been seeing other
people from a nearby town
Been obsessing and getting
depressed about us
Excess baggage and other
stupid band stuff

I wish my heart was cold
But its warmer than before
I wish my heart was as
cold as the morning dew
But its as warm as saxophones in
And honey in the sun for you

When you said the veins
in my left hand
Were shaped like a tree
Was that the very last
time you really looked at me?
Im in training to become
as cold as ice
Im determined to protect
my feelings, to disguise

When I said I didnt love
you I told you a lie
There no one above you
although I try
Would you laugh at the
time I spent calling your name
Over and over and over
and over again?

I wish my heart was cold
But its warmer than before
I wish my heart was as
cold as the morning dew
But its as warm as saxophones in
And honey in the sun for you

The trouble is I got
me close to hating me
When I wake up in the
morning its your face I see
Where you once made me
feel less afraid
Youve got me pouring
myself all over this page

I wish my heart was cold
But its warmer than before
I wish my heart was as
cold as the morning dew
But its as warm as saxophones in
And honey in the sun for you
But its as warm as saxophones in
And honey in the sun for you

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016