Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Thursday, May. 07, 2009 12:04 a.m.

taking up more and more responsibilities at work as some people are leaving. having a mixed feeling of pride, worry, anxiety, tiredness and everything.

if i compare the 20-yr-old me and the 23-yr-old me, or the december me and april me, i can see something different from their eyes. what is it?

oh i'm just as lost. been feeling lost since i came to recognize something called "不足" when i was small.

oasis has been singing in my mind since the night of their concert. before i sleep i would sing songbird in my head, think of you and then melt into the darkness of the night.

Talking to the songbird yesterday
Flew me to a place not far away
She's a little pilot in my mind
Singing songs of love to pass the time

Gonna write a song so she can see
Give her all the love she gives to me
Talk of better days that have yet to come
Never felt this love from anyone

She's not anyone

A man can never dream these kinds of things
Especially when she came and spread her wings
Whispered in my ear the things I'd like
Then she flew away into the night

Gonna write a song so she can see
Give her all the love she gives to me
Talk of better days that have yet to come
Never felt this love from anyone

She's not anyone

miss chan from my primary school is looking for brass band players for a school event. seems that she's been there before i entered that school.. and she's still teaching there. teachers always stay in the same school until retirement... i think my mum has only taught in 3 schools in her life, and my dad only 2.

how i miss the 雲吞 with 12 shrimps in each which dad bought from sham shui po when he taught at fook wing street primary school. if anyone knows where i can find such wantons in sham shui po please tell me.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016