Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Sunday, Jun. 01, 2008 12:16 a.m.

Travis Live in Hong Kong 2008

(香港,2008年 5月28日)蘇格蘭搖滾勁旅Travis,將於今夏旋風襲港,鐵定2008年7月31日,假亞洲博覽館,舉行首次及只此一場的演唱會。期待 Travis 樂隊全情投入在台上,唱出其最新大碟The Boy With No Name 內精采曲目及多首Travis經典金曲包括Why does it always rain on me 、Sing 及 Turn 。

四位來自格拉斯哥的朋友:主唱Fran Healy、結他手Andy Dunlop、低音結他手Dougie Payne以及鼓手Neil Primrose。他們組成了Travis �� 一隊Chris Martin親自承認「發明」了ColdPlay的樂隊。他們在全球銷售數白萬張大碟。他們兩次奪得Brit Awards最佳英國組合殊榮。他們將於今個夏季震撼香港樂迷。

繼2003年推出大碟12 Memories後,這隊格拉斯哥四人幫蟄伏數載,終於在2007年推出樂迷期待已久的第五張大碟The Boy With No Name,並備受輿論擊節讚賞。Travis於這張大碟再次發揮其拿手好戲,收錄了首首道盡人生種種苦樂參半情懷的歌曲。首張單曲Closer彌漫著愛帶來的溫暖,而Selfish Jean則描寫傷逝的友誼。碟內其他精采作品包括充滿歡樂旋律的My eyes, 絕對是Travis最典型樂曲。

是次Travis於香港舉行只此一場的演出,一眾搖滾樂迷絕對不容錯過這個機會,立即購票欣賞他們攝人的演出。由Midas Promotions Ltd. 誠意獻上的Travis Live In Hong Kong 2008,將於2008年7月31日假亞洲博覽館舉行,門票由 6月2日起於快達票及各大通利琴行公開發售,網上訂票www.hkticketing.com,購票熱線:31 288 288。

-

madam cheung 好豪爽咁話sponsor我睇$780,即刻o係度記低先! o係arena睇係買貴飛好d,上次睇oasis離個好遠,唔夠氣氛。

have never been madly in love with travis. but i'm gonna 惡補一番.

been talking to mr manager. it's an attractive proposal and i see an alternative for my life. the problem is i need to make a decision of doing master or not in coming september.

oh i owe everyone on earth so much. why are they being so nice to me?

-

i don't know why i have to do all these. have i drifted too far without knowing where i'm going le. what do you say?

let me sink into bed and drift away in music for now...

this is a new song from travis. so nice. a band full of positive energy. (oh how i miss glasgow. will i ever have chance to spend part of my life in this city that produces great bands?)

my eyes

Deep in my heart, there's no room for crying,
but I'm trying to see your point of view
Deep in my heart, I'm afraid I'm dying,
I'd be lying if I said I'm not

Welcome in, welcome in,
Shame about the weather
Welcome in, welcome in,
You're welcome
It's a sin, it's a sin,
Where birds of a feather, are welcome to, land on you

Ya Ya Ya
You've got my eyes
And we can't see, what you'll be, you can't disguise
But either way, I will pray, you will be wise
Pretty soon you will see, tears in my eyes..

As each day goes by, makes way for another,
We discover that we're not alone
And each day we try, the best we can to recover,
All the feelings that we left below

Welcome in, welcome in,
Shame about the weather
Welcome in, welcome in,
You're welcome
It's a sin, it's a sin,
Where birds of a feather, are welcome to, land on you

Ya Ya Ya
You've got my eyes
We can't see, what you'll be, you can't disguise
But either way, I will pray, you will be wise
Pretty soon you will see the tears in my eyes..

Welcome in, welcome in,
Shame about the weather
Welcome in, welcome in,
You're welcome
It's a sin, it's a sin,
Where birds of a feather, are welcome to, land on you...

Ya Ya Ya
You've got my eyes
And We can't see, what you'll be, you can't disguise
But either way, I will pray, you will be wise
Pretty soon you will see the tears in my eyes..

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016