Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Tuesday, Jul. 09, 2013 10:16 p.m.

A few things:

- I have finally opened an Excel file for jotting down vocabularies, meaning of words or idioms, and a few examples of usage. Soon I will make a Chinese version where I put down pronunciation of characters that I never bothered to find out before. It is time to learn to read, write and use words properly!

- I have been very lazy recently. I leave office at 7 every day, have dinner, watch tv for hours, listen to the radio before sleep and sleep. Sleeping quality has not been good these few weeks and I don't feel like doing anything. This new freelance project will save me, hopefully.

- Brother is getting married. I don't know what it means (to the family, to this flat, to my living pattern, to our relationship, to my relationship with mum and so on) yet.

- Time to do some outdoor sketching to exercise my eyes and the finger muscles

- Brother is getting married. Tai O house is sold. Job changed. Atmosphere on Facebook changed. Hong Kong is becoming nasty (I still love the city). Relationship with friends seem to be changing. Habit changed. Not everything is going the direction as I wished and the only thing I know is that things are changing, and my life is changing, and I am still trying to figure out what all these mean.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016