Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Tuesday, Oct. 09, 2012 3:14 p.m.

The signal repeater arrived this morning and since no one was around, I installed it by myself (that's a little achievement!). Previous flatmate said I wouldn't be able to manage it by myself when I told him about the weak wifi problem we had in the house, but I had made it after all!

This entry is really a test on the upload speed. The upload of several images seems not particularly fast but is already infinitely better than before when I couldn't even upload a single image successfully in one go.

With less than 3 months left I think I'd better consider taking the documentary project seriously - without any decent equipment and experience I don't think it can be a solo project. I have therefore begun to browse sites about sources of funding... which is giving me a headache. I will need at least one or two people to work this out. Is it possible to make a 10-15 min short film in 3 months including the application for grants and negotiation process!??? It is a now or never issue - I may not have the luxury to work on this in the future, not on Barbican at least (if this works I would love to do a Hong Kong version, say Cultural Centre for example).

These photos were taken around St Pancras Lock, the stretch of the canal near the new Central Saint Martins campus. I didn't manage to find the gas holders which were supposed to be converted to performance venues/apartments after all. They were probably boarded up at the moment.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016