Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Friday, Oct. 05, 2012 10:18 p.m.

I really should have discovered Barbican Library earlier - I spent so much time in Barbican Centre and yet it's not until today that I bothered to check out the library. Shame! As expected, the libary has a vast collection of music and films, and there are a lot of architecture/art books as well. There aren't enough sockets for laptops but if you just want to read or do some revision, there is plenty of sitting space with some large tables. The MOST exciting thing about this library, however, and what makes it the biggest hidden gem of London in my opinion, is that there are two muted upright pianos for people to book out. Today I saw two people playing them with headphones on. I must apply for a membership later and practise a bit (and tell people that I have played music at the Barbican)!

The Rain Room at The Curve seems to be a huge success. Saw never-ending queues yesterday and today... I should go early in a weekday morning.

Borrowed a phone from Krystal but found that my phone numbers were actually saved on my phone instead of the SIM card, meaning I would need to collect phone numbers all over again and had lost all SMS received over these two or three years. Can't wait to get my new phone... for a clean, new beginning and not tangled up with someone else's mobile history (talking about this, I am quite interested to start a project on lost memories frozen in unused old mobile phones. The feeling of rediscovering those evidence, revisiting those memories should be undescribable and amazing somehow, just like seeing an ICQ message which should reach you several years ago).

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016