Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Wednesday, May. 16, 2012 4:47 p.m.

Several things.
David Shrigley & Jeremy Deller at Hayward Gallery
The performances at Cul-de-sac Gallery
Breathing, by Karl Markovics

1st rehearsal on the monday just passed
Struggles with all the pieces... -_-
Estates at RADA, featuring a film project on Haggerseton Estate, a sound piece about Heygate Estate, another sound piece about regeneration/propaganda language, and surprisingly I got to watch Beautiful Thing again after about 8 years, AND even got to hear its playwright Jonathan Harvey talking about the story in person. Apart from getting to understand a little bit more English from the film (I used to blame it on people's accent but last night I found that it had nothing to do with the accent - it's simply my poor listening ability), I could now SEE more - I could suddenly notice and see the architectural spaces. Why was I not touched by those beautiful spaces before? Why couldn't I even realize that there was this estate as the backdrop of the story? I guess it proved the power of education. I thought I remained pretty much the same, but the education in architecture had changed me without my notice. Brutalism is an acquired taste, so they say. Guess it is the same with architecture, or same with jazz and many other things in the world.

The final scene which I enjoyed last night and years ago.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016