Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Sunday, Feb. 27, 2011 11:04 a.m.

One night when I was taking pictures of houses a man asked what I was doing there. I said it's for school work. He said I looked a bit old for that and I explained I was doing postgrad.

I know the misunderstanding probably arose due to my misuse of the word school since for them college is college school is school. It was such a trivial incident yet I am still 耿耿於懷 about my looking old. How could he say I looked a bit old in that darkness? Had I aged so significantly that I looked like a 30-yr-old to him? Or was he thinking I looked quite older than 20 and shouldn't be a high school student and hence that comment? Anyway I just felt and still feel uncomfortable about it.

Someone reminded me it's the 27th again. 6 months already. And we've got 6 months to go before we can meet again.

Heard from classmate that 白雙全 had done a piece using google maps. It's so brilliant and so touching. Recently I have been strolling on google map as well, mostly for the developing cul-de-sacs piece and also for finding painted chinese words on the road for classmate's ifva piece. The latter is such an addictive acitivity. haha.


This happens to be the first Belle and Sebastian song I heard.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016