Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Thursday, Aug. 12, 2010 2:03 a.m.

Is this the end?
I believe that it is. It should be.
Wish you all the best and please enjoy life as you always do, and wish me good luck and happiness too. It's time to move on.

-

The festival that I have been working on is beginning to take shape. Today I saw the press release with sponsor logos and the draft website for the first time, which made me feel more excited than before. According to the schedule the website should be launched on 20/8 and I hope to see it coming out on time so that I can tell you more about this interesting project that I have involved in. But basically it's a 2-day festival held over the weekend from 18/9 to 19/9 with the theme on "free culture" - for your reference it's about things like crowdsourcing, open source, knowledge sharing and so on. Programmes include workshops, panel discussions, keynote speeches, screenings etc.

So what do I actually do in the office? So far I have helped with writing sponsorship proposals, approached potential sponsors and media partners, and today I spent the whole afternoon preparing materials for the web designer. And during the festival most likely I will stay at the venue all day to help da dim everything la (there are only 3 of us I don't know how we can handle so many tasks at the same time).

So far it's been a nice working and learning experience although I hate making phone calls and sending mass emails to sponsors. True that there is a lot of trivial and boring work, but it's nice getting to know what professionals and artists are currently doing, and to be inspired by what we can do with the data world - like how we can use a different approach in filmmaking, or how music is created by sampling from the seemingly non-musical sounds in daily life.

time to sleep. need to get up early for the drawing again.

1 day before my birthday on black Friday. Thanks for the cake.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016