Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Monday, Mar. 22, 2010 1:20 a.m.

all the bugs have waken up in spring and there are 1000000 beetles and moths dashing around the living room and the beetles with their metallic green hard shells keep crashing into fluorescent tubes above my head. really scary. oh green beetles would you go to sleep and stop banging yourselves against the light tubes please!! better still if you can leave the house and go back to nature...

had a long chat with krist tonight on our beijing+shanghai trip, her plans, my plans, my tai o store etc. really happy for her decision and mine. i never expected her to say thank for staying with her during her lowtide actually as i've never thought of leaving, but still i'm glad to hear that she values my support.

yeah we'll be there.

if i didn't take the first step to leave the shxthole i wouldn't have met these interesting people, got these new opportunities, come to the point i'm now at, and i wouldn't be selling my own products and have direct conversations with customers. a wise and appropriate move i think.

gonna make it a really great summer. whether i'm going back to school or to work in september these few months ahead are gonna be owned by myself. i will draw, i will paint, i will read and do things for my own good. i won't be choosing wallpapers or looking for cheap fake replica furniture or bathtub for some rich couples.

gonna get a mew album once i go back to the city. i will buy their album even just for the song comforting sound.

so shoegazing and twee pop recently...

i really hope that one day somebody would hear the music i play on the laptop at my store and say to me "i am a fan of the smiths!" or "oh i love mazzy star".

oh how nice it would be if we can play music at my store - we can play country road with myself on the little red toy accordion, someone else on harmonica and another one on guitar. so warm so seaside-ish and goes well with the setting.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016