Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Sunday, Feb. 15, 2009 4:10 p.m.

早前買下spiritualized的經典專輯lades and gentlemen we are floating in space。以藥品為概念的cd包裝,清楚列明服用此專輯的副作用,正合我意。

"Ladies and gentlemen, we are floating in space..."

spiritualized的音樂被稱為太空搖滾,連jason pearce也化名為J Spaceman。點題作ladies and gentlemen we are floating in space確能帶聽者太空漫遊,但最令我佩服的是jason用上canon in D作歌曲的骨幹(不斷重覆的m r d t, l, s, l, t,),將之變化成飄渺但帶微溫的space rock music。

據說jason有吸毒酗酒的習慣。為了製作gospel一般的音樂而吸毒,看起來似乎有衝突卻又不然......

Cool Waves - Spiritualized

Baby when you gotta sleep
Lay your head down low
Don't let the world
Lay heavy on your soul
'cause when you gotta sleep
You gotta sleep

Cool waves wash over me
Cool water running free
Lay your sweet hand on me
'cause I love you
Love you
Love you

Baby if you lose your love
Don't take me by surprise
Don't think you're crying
But there's teardrops in your eyes
If you gotta leave
You gotta leave

Cool waves wash over me
Cool water running free
Lay your sweet hand on me
'cause I love you
Love you
Love you

Babe you know you gotta be
And let your light shine through
And don't let anybody
Tell you what to do

'cause babe you gotta be
You gotta be

Cool waves wash over me
Cool water running free
Lay your sweet hand on me
'cause I love you
Love you
Love you

至於服用ladies and gentlemen究竟有沒有用?我想它不至於能治療情傷,但在反覆唸唱"all i want in life's a little bit of love to take the pain away"的時候,那痛苦似乎隨時間消失了。

-

這兩天都在聽mazzy star,突然發現那slide guitar太好聽,心想如果有得睇live就好了。本想跟超兄說的,希望下次看他的朋友表演的時候,能夠聽到mazzy star,但待2月14之後再說吧,不打擾了。

-

自中學以來,間中會覺得,真正喜歡的人,不會讓自己萌起性衝動。至少這幾個熱切喜歡過/中的人,就不會令我想有任何親密的身體接觸,最渴望的,反而是想知道他的一切,也讓他知道自己的一切。不要老是行街睇戲食飯搞野,只要靜靜的在一起,聊聊關於世界、關於自己的一切就好了。

dunno what i'm talking about tim. thanks for the conversation on dark matter anyway. one of the best moments i've experienced.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016