Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2008 11:35 p.m.

i think it's this song by nina simone that touched me the night i visited bean in studio. what tremolo.

Take me to the water
Take me to the water
Take me to the water
To be baptized

None but the righteous
None but the righteous
None but the righteous
Shall be saved

So take me to the water
Take me to the water
Take me to the water
To be, to be baptized

I'm going back home, going back home
Gonna stay here no longer
I'm going back home, going back home
To be baptized

-

did 4 sketches recently. i'll scan them soon.

it's freezingly cold, yet i enjoy the moment sitting alone, scribbling on paper. discover details one by one with my eyes, and my hands dance nonstop to express lines of thoughts. lines broken, sharp, wavy, continuous, clean, random, thoughtful... how sweet the experience is.

just wondering how to break through and derive meaning out of it.

colour and form are difficult to deal with. how did Klee manage to conquer colour?

-

a strange dream.
me. w's girlfriend in the dream. w who never showed up in the dream. some kind of soc room. was asked to sign/promise something. gave me $3300 and not to disturb w anymore. her classmates? they said i was prettier. i thought i was better than that girl. $3300.. can use it for paying school fee. why not take it? i don't love w anyway. she's just being over sensitive. yet i want to see w.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016