Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Friday, Mar. 19, 2004 5:17 p.m.

I'm Belle!

Which Disney Princess are you?

fortunately i'm not snow white. i don't like snow white.

waha i had a nice surprise today. i would smile to everyone coming along my way.

i felt sleepy in the afternoon as usual, but i still managed to finish the remaining pages of econ notes. i think i should go over the exercises now.

people from other schools are tipping questions and look systematic when doing revision, but i'm doing anything. they have already done the past papers while i haven't even finished reading my notes and textbooks.

no one in my class/form lives in my district. in form 5 Debbie went to the same centre with me and i felt much better.

sometimes i wonder how alike hill and i are. maybe it's really because of the gene.

(oh my the person living below is playing hard on the piano again. i hate the sound.)

he's 4 years older than me. last year i found the movie Eternity and a Day. when he watched the movie in 1998/9 he was around 17. so we watched the same movie at nearly the same age.

i started to fall in love with Suede and other bands since Suede released the album "coming up". later on i found that hill loved western bands as well. once i listened to his mp3s and i remembered there was this evil+alittlebitannoying but verycatchy song. at first i thought it was suede's animal nitrate, but later i found that animal nitrate wasn't like that. two years ago somebody lent me Placebo's "without you i'm nothing" album. i played the first song called pure morning and i thought, "oh god it's that song!" i was overwhelmed with joy and repeated the song again and again.

we took the same subjects in school too. we studied geog, econ and compu, but i guess he did better in econ and compu.

we look very different (actually the 4 of us all look very different), but recently i find that we have similar voices. i remember my Kry and Lydia also pointed out the similarity many years ago.

as you know we haven't talked to each other for ages. i know nearly nothing about his school life and i don't even know his personality. but i guess we are bonded by the same genes and i can see part of me in him. he is a forerunner of mine. he introduced me to the violin. he introduced me to cartoons. he introduced me to games. he introduced me to music. before i was born he was already experiencing what i would experience, and i've been gladly following his steps, walking the path he cleared before me.

on the night of Placebo Live, i saw him in the crowd. i thought we had been far far apart, but when i saw him supporting the same band as i did, i had a weird and bittersweet feeling that our cold, distant worlds finally converged, just like the meeting of two parallel lines. we are so far apart and so close to each other. i was touched but i didn't go up and greet him. i wanted to keep this sweet memory in mind and not destroy it with my thoughtlessness.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016