Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Friday, May. 23, 2003 8:27 p.m.

do u still remember �����]? she died a few yrs ago. i thought she was a �H�j�N��? before she died, RTHK did an interview with her. in that programme, she sang the following song for a few times. she hadn't mentioned the name of that song, i could only remember her singing "la la la la la (i didn't understand the english at that time).... san francisco". i always wanted to know what song that was, now i've finally found it with the help of the internet!

I Left My Heart In San Fransisco

(Cory George C. Jr./Cross Douglass)

The loveliness of Paris

Seems somehow sadly gay

The glory that was Rome

Is of another day

I've been terribly alone and forgotten in Manhattan

And I'm coming home to my city by the bay

I left my heart in San Francisco

High on a hill, it calls to me

To be where little cable cars

Climb halfway to the stars!

And the morning fog will chill the air

My love waits there (my love waits there) in San

Francisco

Above the blue and windy sea

When I come home to you, San Francisco,

Your golden sun will shine for me!

I left my heart in San Francisco

High on a hill, it calls to me

To be where little cable cars

Climb halfway to the stars!

And the morning fog will chill the air

I don't care

My love waits there in San Francisco

Above the blue and windy sea

When I come

When I come home to you, San Francisco,

Your golden sun will shine for me! Yeah

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016