Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 11:10 p.m.

26th wednesday...

mrs lee told me to c her at break. i waited for her for the whole break and then ppl said she was in SAC. i was a bit unhappy. after chinese lesson, she could pretend (i know she's not pretending but i can't think of other words) nth happened.

anyway, at lucnh, i went to c her again and i finally got the check-out slip. i was in a hurry, so i hadn't bring a pen with me. kui hai but duen inch me, hai dou imply ngor brainless. well she didn't have to nag and inch me for soooo long. i think she's getting more and more gwor fun.

ok. so i packed my things the lesson after lunch. i wanted to play tennis with emily and annie, but i found that i didn't have enough time. then i saw sab ma playing violin in the hall. so i went up and had a chat with her. really nice chat.

finally i had to go. i still remember joyzi claudie trista emjai sabma etc geh encouragement, ho touched lor. ai.. unfortunately it was the 1st day of M and i was feeling a lil bit uncomfortable. hehe~

so i went to quarry bay on my own... i was a bit nervous. i thought i saw the words "devon house" on the glass door of that building. i went in and walked into the elevator and went up to 29th floor. when i stepped out of the lift, i only saw pccw's office instead of SCMP's. i thought maybe it should be 26/F instead of 29/F, but it's neither 26/F. so i went down to the ground floor again and found that i was in the PCCW tower instead of Devon House. ho choi i still had time, interview doe late jau sei la~

when i arrived at the right place, 2 LSC guys and a girl were already there. immediately i saw their paintings and calligraphy, very ging lor my god... but i told myself not to be discouraged. i took out my most presentable painting and let the photographer take photos. my face was so rigid.. ai~

the competitors were all so ging and professional, i tried to keep my spirit high. so i took out Kafka's "The Trial", but i couldn't really concentrate on reading.

when my turn came, i went into the room and there the 3 judges were. when i saw their name tags i was stunned- among the 3 judges, 1 was lee chi tat and 1 was ah chung!!!!! i had never thought i could meet them and they would actually be discussing with me abt art!

i started to introduce my drawings and paintings to them. unfortunately, i couldn't let them c my computer graphics. the bitter sweet symphony seemed to arouse the intereset of all 3 of them. but apart from that, the pictures i brought with them were all quite plain. i hope they would consider the folder i sent along with the application form also. my best masterpieces were all inside that folder.

i phoned joyzi once i went back to the ground floor. i said my interview was ok and she told me she was admitted by a university and california. joyzi hor yi fong sum d la~ but i may not c her again after f.6......

dunno y i really wanted to to cry after the interview, but i tried not to cry in public.

then i went home to rest a bit and went out again for YSO rehearsal. that guy wasn't there that night..

when i went back home, i went online for 1 or 2 hrs. then a frd called me. she asked me abt the interview and i finally cried. i don't know what that cry meant. my interview was perfectly ok... well i dunno. must be my hormones again~

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016