Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Tuesday, Aug. 18, 2015 11:39 p.m.

I am struck by a kind of melancholy. I was/am, or not, okay. I don't even know, or do not wish to find out what it is.

The good thing is that I have started to be able to focus on work (MaD and Urban Lab) again this week. I managed to send emails to participants, get nearly all payments settled in 2 days, ask artists to sign receipts, deposit 2 cheques to myself, draft a thank you letter to a venue partner (thank god, my colleagues said it's well-written) almost 2 months after the end of the event, go swimming, visit the Oi! and Parasite exhibitions and visit Tai O.

Does clearing long-due tasks guarantee happiness? I don't know, but this is the obvious thing to do. I also know that I am now in bad shape due to lack of exercise and poor sleep. It is therefore equally obvious that I need exercise, sleep, and probably a new bottle of facial cream. I am also unhappy with my incompetence and lack of knowledge, so I have started to read every day on my way to work/home.

Other than these obvious solutions, I wish I could let it out, yet I hesitate to do so because I do not wish to let it out when the problem has not been identified.

Perhaps I should also mention that I am happy to have across 2 interesting articles today.

The first one was discovered by myself. Beautifully written.
A Peacock Must Be More Than Glorious

The other one was forwarded to me by Classmate.
For Whom the Bell Tolls - London, Part 1

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016