Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2012 1:10 a.m.

12+ hours nonstop again. There hasn't been much self-reflection these days given this hectic situation (and this makes me feel difficult to call home as I don't feel ready to talk), but let me scribble a few words before I throw myself into bed.

- i have never really paid any attention to the end of the world prediction, but i am amazed by how some people around me take this in a really resious manner. my mind is still very preoccupied so i don't really have anything special to say about this except that i would like to express my amazement.

- i guess i am just really insensitive to special dates. in my student days i never made an effort to remember the term dates, exam dates and even the holidays as i believed that when i needed to know i would know (e.g. i would hear people talking about it when the day drew near). i don't like to do anything special on my birthday. i would like to have a nice dinner with family and a couple of close friends, but never like the idea of a party. similarly i don't care about anniversaries too much... i just lose track of dates and i don't have that excitement for them.

- how to describe this personality? someone give me a word please... i would describe myself an everyday person who enjoys little happiness whenever i like rather than one who seeks to do something big and goes really excited at special occasions. hope i don't sound boring and cold... i do get excited (e.g. when spotting a rare bird appearing in front of me, when getting new opportunities etc), but just not over special occasions.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016