Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2012 9:43 a.m.

Have never got drunk in my life but that little bit of gin on last night's party had made me slow and lose all English grammar... I was sleepy at some point, but had become quite awake when I got home. The cold night turned out to be torturously long...

The other day I read on the newspaper that Japanese ramen is now getting big in London and the writer says it's the best cure for overhangs, which made me think about ramen nonstop for the whole night.

Got these pics back from Snappy Snaps yesterday. I am so happy with the results and can't wait to enlarge the prints.

Also got a member card from Barbican Library. The graphic design section was much smaller than expected, but I had spotted Christoph Niemann's Abstract City in a book form, which was a really nice surprise. Reading his column as printed feels so much nicer than reading on the computer screen, and it's interesting to imagine the New York metro system or its city grid while travelling on the London Underground.

I had imagined a life being an illustrator/comic artist, but unfortunately I haven't quite found my style yet, and have zero technique.

For your information, these pics were taken over the past few months in various parts of England, including Dungeness/Romney Marsh (the sound mirrors and the vast landscapes), Hastings (the beautiful town by the sea with curious black huts called 'net shops' and seagulls), Folkestone (the train platform) and a couple from Regents Canal near King's Cross.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016