Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Saturday, Oct. 27, 2012 9:37 p.m.

ah photobucket改左layout,copy image link好煩。

There was a bit of sunshine today so I went to Whitechapel Gallery on foot. The walk took a little more than 1.5 hr as I got lost around Old Street. If I hadn't make the mistake I should have reached the destination in about 70 minutes. I like the trees of Giuseppe Penone - carving a log into a smaller tree trunk with branches is like an archaelogical process, or recovering the youth of the tree. I can't explain very well here but once you see the sculptures you would know what I mean. It's a very beautiful idea.

Rain Room by Random International, Barbican Centre
Photobucket

View from my room. Very nice isn't it?
Photobucket

Moss in the morning sun
Photobucket

Cat listening to wind on tree
Photobucket

Photobucket

Striking canopy of a tower of Golden Lane Estate.
Photobucket

If you don't know what's so special about this building, what you see is actually just a facade i.e. a freestanding external wall. They probably demolished the old building, deliberately kep this facade, and then built the new building behind it, leaving a gap between the old and new structures.
Photobucket

Saw fireworks exploding right outside the house this evening. At eye level. After an hour or two, I could see some more over the west - it's probably the Camden area?

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016