Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Sunday, Sept. 09, 2012 8:41 p.m.

You say there must be more to life than this
How much more do you want?

-

I have sent out the applications to the LSE job and the artist assistant job. Haven't wanted to pray so much for a long time... Many thanks to everyone who helped and offered to help. Finger-crossed x

Will attend an induction at Camden Arts Centre tomorrow night. I have only been there for several times and don't know really that much, but it seems to have very good reputation and I feel that it is loved by the local community. Let's hope the best. Can't wait to get the volunteer tee-shirt. Haha.

So hopefully I will get those 2 paid jobs. Need them utterly and can't wait to start (if I'm allowed to...).

By the way, the Bulgarian couple was moving out when I came home yesterday. After they left, my flatmate told me he actually began to feel annoyed after they moved in for a week and therefore asked them to leave. He's so glad that peace and order were resumed in the flat. However, my Bulgarian neighbours downstairs, who happened to be the friends/relatives of this couple, just carried on with their parties/loud chats in the garden, just outside my window.

The weather has been excellent recently so I got up early this morning and went out happily to gather ingredients for a risotto. Didn't expect the supermarkets would open at a later hour on Sunday. Finding every shop and supermarket closed, and Freud Museum not openning until noon, I wandered from Finchley Road to Frognal, and ended up somewhere next to Hampstead Heath.

Even the park near home had turned into a summer festival venue this afternoon. Didn't go though since I was tired struggling with work.
Photobucket
So here is the outcome. Nice?
I think I found the recipe from BBC Food. Go check it out if you are interested!

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016