Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Friday, Aug. 24, 2012 1:42 p.m.

I am on the way to becoming more open-minded and less reserved. I am hoping this would help, and hoping this would lead to new opportunities and seeing a different part of the world and myself.

As complained to some of my friends recently, the Bulgarian couple who moved into classmate's room are not very nice. Not the type you would hate immediately, but there is simply something which puts me off and I can't quite put my finger on it. It's their weird habits perhaps? Banging the doors at night and stomping around the house in early morning? Always leaving coffee powder on the kitchen top? Always cooking something with strong oily smell? Always leaving something in the sink strainer? Spilling sugar on my things and not bothered to clean up? Never bothered to clean up the hob after spilling sauces all over the place when cooking their god damn sausages and bacon risotto? Leaving stains of shit on the WC? Flooding the toilet floor and not mopping it up? Not using the shower curtain and flooding the bathroom floor? Or simply the horrible diet habit of consuming tonnes of whole milk and pork and sausages every single day.

Since they don't know a single English word apart from 'how are you? I am fine', I don't bother to talk to them.

Yes I am biased from the beginning. Yet the other flatmate is feeling the same and it is good that they are moving out in a couple of weeks. GOOD.

I was horrified at the sight of their dinner yesterday.

Photobucket

Photobucket

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016