Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Thursday, Aug. 09, 2012 11:58 p.m.

Not until just now that I suddenly recalled having taught children with impaired vision the use of internet some years ago (2004 was 8 years ago already....!!!). I am amazed at how time flies and one is made of numerous small experiences... I am glad that I did something like that in the past. I hope all those children are doing well now and having opportunities to experience life as they deserve.

The sunshine will be gone after Saturday so I decided to visit the seaside on that day. So Monday will probably be quite quiet but that's what I want! Everyone is so busy and I won't be able to invite anyone to come to this part of the city just to have a chat anyway. In that case I'd better bury myself in work also...

I think I have rather high EQ or else I would have gone mad already having failed again and again over these few months. It is a disheartening process but the good thing is while I reiterate the same thing again and again on CV and letters, I begin to have a better knowledge of what I have and more importantly, how I came to possess these so-called skills and experiences.

I wish someone gave me a job and I would just do it. I wish I didn't screw up the first interview with my 'stiltedness' because I knew I could handle that job. I wish someone sent me a flatmate without my having to advertise on websites and waste time on sending messages and arranging viewings. I wish I would be recognized without having to enter competitions and be screened off. I wish I didn't have to be stood up. I wish I could find someone to have dinner together more easily... but for some mysterious reason, there is no free lunch. The world just doesn't work that way.

So enough of this and off I sleep...

By the way, it is great that I keep this blog because when the job application required me to put down the exact dates of employment (I really don't understand why employers need to know the EXACT DATE down to the day e.g. 24/8/2008 to 15/3/2010. What's the point!????), I could just google for example 'lokbi blind' and that the entry of the day I wrote about working at Blind Union would pop up. If you think about it, it is quite an achievement to keep writing at the same place for so many years (I still keep the templates I used in the past. Maybe I can put up a little exhibition here and you would realize how long you have been a reader)!

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016