Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Monday, Apr. 02, 2012 12:12 p.m.

If it's not for Hiro's website my web design skills would still be 10 years behind - now I finally know what jquery is about, how to do full screen image, how to make transparent borders for a table, how to use web fonts etc. Next problems to solve would be making a fixed footer and adding controls to the slide show.

I am grateful for every design job I am given, not only because of the money, but more importantly the way these freelance jobs force me to learn new techniques in the shortest time, and these newly acquired skills will build up to enable me to take greater challenges. But having said that, I still have no talent for scripting and interactive design.

I'm sorry if this entry sounds too geek. haha. What I wanna say I am really grateful for these learning opportunities.

Happened to meet Ching and her Portuguese friend at Tate yesterday. Had a surprisingly nice chat afterwards. Always easier to speak English with a European.

Whenever I answer people that I am living in Hoxton currently, nobody seems to get what I am saying. Is my pronunciation that bad? But it's just Hox-ton - as simple as that. So what's the problem? Is it such a big city that no one knows any place other the centre and his own borough? Maybe better if I say Shoreditch.

I will see a house in Golders Green in a couple of hours. This song by George Harrison is a must-post. Haha. Can't find the lyrics though...

Another song called Willesden Green by the Kinks. Willesden Green is not far from Golders Green, also in NW London. Funny lyrics.

Well I tried to settle down Fulham Broadway

And I tried to make my home in Golders Green

But I gotta get that train

And go back home again

Oh how I miss the folks back home in Willesden Green

You know, I tried, I really tried to settle in this big city

And I always thought I could make it all on my very own

But there's one thing that keeps calling me

To that little, that little semi-detached

That's the folks, yeah, the folks back home
In Willesden Green

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016