Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2011 12:35 a.m.

Tried dual projection yesterday. Forgot to bring my videoplayer though.

The brighter bit was brighter because of the white paper I sticked onto the wall (the wall was painted black).
Photobucket

Close up. This was just a jpeg sketch that I made in one hour, not the video that I intended to make.
Photobucket

The very lo-fi but extremely beautiful video I took a few years ago while riding on a bike. 自我陶醉 while no one was around.
Photobucket

-

Thamesmead
It's my second time in Thamesmead. Finally managed to find the lake area where Kubrick shot Clockwork Orange. Thamesmead was certainly very photogenic and I did collect some beautiful images there, but oh I don't know what I'm thinking.

Anyway the estate area was huge. Almost a town itself. The buildings still looked futuristic and there were a lot of interesting spaces. The shopping centre was however looking quite miserable with stalactites forming on the ceiling (I'm not joking!) due to water leakage. Other than the shopping area and some corners that were not quite welcoming, the area looked almost beautiful (in a strange way of course), at least on a sunny day like this. And I don't understand how they could put free-running horses right outside people's doors. That's a really surreal sight.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016