Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Tuesday, May. 24, 2011 10:47 p.m.

Assessment coming on Thursday and Friday. From early last week onwards I have been living the long-forgotten guerilla life. Ah. A different task every hour in a different place. There are things I can't control and things I have done wrong but there is no way back, but I am tired and so let it be.

I did not realize that a separate authoring software was required in making DVDs until last night (i.e. you can of course burn data DVDs with common burning tool like Nero but you can't burn DVDs for DVD players or with menus unless you have something called the authoring programme), but I have just learnt how to make one (a really simple one without menu) using Adobe Encore just by patiently going through the help section and the forum. Quite happy with this little achievement.

Everybody is getting serious this time. Oh good luck to myself. The BA students had their assessment today and we walked around their studios for a while. Interestingly their works were much more colourful than ours. We're like 洗盡鉛華 old people.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

My space... still very empty. There will be a TV sitting at the corner tomorrow.
Photobucket

BA works onwards.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

I like this.
Photobucket

Close-up.
Photobucket

She made a pair of lips (with plasticine perhaps?) and took pictures of it lying around.
Photobucket

Might be a good idea to finish Love Lanes quickly in June and resume the high street project (this will take two months to finish). And I'm hoping to do a video collage for the 'streets in the sky' too.

Honestly I don't know what to write for the next CultaMAP article... Any suggestions? argh...

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016