Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Saturday, Jan. 01, 2011 2:36 a.m.

Just came back from the new year fireworks show and I now post up the best pictures here. The camera is quite good indeed and I'm glad I had brought my tripod (classmate thank you).

I had dinner in the restaurant and went to the countdown alone. Anafelle invited me to go to concert with them but I wouldn't pay 50 pounds to see Sonic Youth. I am not saying they are not worth please don't get me wrong. It's just that I really don't know their songs and 50 pounds are a lot! I did feel very awkward and slightly scared as I sat down on Waterloo Bridge on my own since I didn't want to talk to any strange men again. After half an hour or so a girl sat down next to me. She was on her own as well and we began to chat. It's very funny - she works in the chocolate shop in Old Spitalfields Market which I went for three times so I must have seen her before!

It's almost 3am now I need to stop here. I hope to stroll on the Common tomorrow to refresh myself. I need peace. I need to get away with English. No more talking.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

It happens that the better photos are all red fireworks... but I don't like red. I like the last photo though. A lilac colour.

Has anyone seen Hong Kong's new year fireworks? London's fireworks looked so normal, but all I wanted was not to celebrate the new year with the crowd. I just wanted to find somewhere to go so to get away from my flatmate and her friends. I do miss Hong Kong's harbour and skyline somehow. Every time I looked at the other side of the harbour from Eastern Corridor of Kwun Tong on the way to office or site meeting, I always thought Hong Kong looked really pretty.

2010 treated me very well. I had new opportunities, met interesting people, met classmate and had the chance to live in another city. So wish everyone an even better year, and peace and justice for the world.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016