Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Friday, Dec. 17, 2010 6:36 p.m.

Just come back from Christmas party and the term break starts!

Checked email once I got home and saw the angry emails from Tiffany to him. So 大快人心. He's such a shallow, ignorant, irresponsible and hatable man.

As discussed earlier we wanted to sell prints of my sketches to cover the costs, but everytime I asked him how exactly I could do the prints, like which printer should I go to, what kind of paper should I use or how to price etc., he just fu hin me with mo liu jokes and then dodged away. Although I'm not sure if the sketches should be sold, I do want to see them printed coz it should be funny to see them transferred to another piece of paper, with a totally different texture or colour.

Neither the sponsor or the organiser have any resources to place a staff to look after the show, but I think it'll be very nice to have Siuyuen as the receptionist. 1 ding ho yau 觀眾緣. haha. And she will know what to say about my work.

Now that some of my friends are willing to help with the coordination ngor dou fong sum siu siu, but now I begin to worry about the publicity. If they make ugly posters and leaflets with stupid texts I will be too embarrassed to tell mum and friends about the show...

Hopefully classmate's friends will be so kind to lend us a monitor and a player la. It is a very lovely video. Considering we're amateurs and didn't use Premiere before, I think it's amazing we finished this in 3 days. I like the Hampstead scene and the transition from night bus scene to the greenery. The beginning with tree shades and people's silhouettes was shot in Hong Kong probably last year. I put the camera in the basket of my bike and the result was amazing. Here you only got to see a bit of it. Love the studio shots by classmate of course, and the last bit with the sunrise was taken on Wimbledon Common, in the woods near the pretty windmill.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016