Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Saturday, Dec. 11, 2010 4:11 p.m.

The exhibition is expected to open in early January and close by the end of February. Need to remotely deal with the contractor, the sponsors and the agent etc. while nobody wants to be in charge of the whole thing in Hong Kong. Honesly I am a bit upset with the texts and the way it is marketed (they're just gonna promote it mostly through facebook due to limited resources), but I simply can't have a full control over everything and that's not really what I want. If you ever go to the exhibition, please understand that most texts were not written by myself. I would always prefer to be called by my Chinese name then lokbi, for example. That's just a screen name and I wonder why they would take it so seriously and include it in every piece of writing? I have done a nice video (can ask me for the youtube link) that talks a little about my work (with the kind help from classmate) though, and I hope that the video together with the work displayed will do me justice.

But that's the way it is, isn't it? Unless you have the power and resources to do self promotion, you are always 'represented' by some agent and there is always the danger of distortion involved.

If everything is too wrong I will not invite some of the people I respect to see it, and that's a pity.

Sky turns dark again. Just a few days left with classmate and he is sick =( Hope he will get well really soon.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016