Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2010 12:18 p.m.

somebody asked why i haven't posted any photos these few days. the reader is spoilt.

Anafelle painting our lockers. She sat on the left and I on the right.
Photobucket

Photo paper bought from Silver Print in Elephant and Castle
Photobucket

For you.
Photobucket

The night I had 乾炒牛河 at Cafe de Hong Kong. Unexpectedly high quality ge 炒河! And the MTR map outside the restaurant was very up to date.
Photobucket

Dundonanld Recreation Ground opposite to college. Love the colours of the trees. As trees they look so perfect, almost like model trees.
Photobucket

This one is for grandma. The leaves have turned to a beautiful yellow. Unfortunately I am still incapable of using colours and paints so I limited myself to using only black and yellow this time. By the way it's ink, not watercolour.
Photobucket

Barbican looked like cities floating above water at night. Wonderful.
Photobucket

Bank district emptied. Only signs were left.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

No signs of Halloween
Photobucket

Small fireworks outside my window.
Photobucket

Antony Hegarty from Antony and the Johnsons. Haven't heard of him until I saw this video just now. He's only 31, but his emotion seems to come from a much older person. Amazing.

Candy says I've come to hate my body
and all that it requires in this world
Candy says I'd like to know completely
what others so discreetly talk about

I'm gonna watch the blue birds fly over my shoulder
I'm gonna watch them pass me by
Maybe when I'm older
What do you think I'd see
If I could walk away from me

Candy says I hate the quiet places
that cause the smallest taste of what will be
Candy says I hate the big decisions
that cause endless revisions in my mind

I'm gonna watch the blue birds fly over my shoulder
I'm gonna watch them pass me by
Maybe when I'm older
What do you think I'd see
If I could walk away from me

-

Candy refers to Candy Darling, a transsexual actress who appeared on Andy Warhol's films and died at the age of 29.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016