Every life is a defense of a particular form.
Archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008 | 2008-2010
>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook

Saturday, Oct. 30, 2010 10:55 a.m.

Flatmate and her friends had a party in the house last night. I had dinner with them and then sneaked into my room to avoid having to endure the embarrassment of listening to conversations that I couldn't understand. Chatted with clasmate for a while and read as many pages of 1Q84 as I could until I got too tired eventually. The moment I felt asleep they were still talking and playing 老土 dance music loud.

In the morning we tried to clean up the mess, I asked if those were her colleagues at hospital, and she said yes except two ladies whose husbands/boydfriends were her ex-husband's friends, and they knew each other for 25 years. More mysteries solved -

1. So she was married before
2. If she is 48, as far as I remember, with her son aged 26, she must have got married before 22.

And from the Jamaican food/sauce that we had and the Jamaican mug as well as the Jamaican cook book in the kitchen, we can assume that she has some connections with the country. Her son hasn't told me anything about their Jamaican history though, he only said they were originally from India, then moved to Mombasa of Kenya, and finally settled in London.

I'm trying to solve more and more mysteries like what 牛河 does.

Would westerners find such music cheesy? I dare playing something light in studio only. Fortunately my Hong Kong classmate also likes Spiritualized and Sigur Ros.

>> | < | > | << | d | website | email | facebook | archive 2002-2004 | 2004-2007 | 2007-2008
lokbi©2016